Burn A Quran BECAUSE It Offends Muslims

September 9, 2010 at 2:06 pm 4 comments

The New York Times is worried that if the imam behind the “World Trade Center Mosque” voluntarily moves the site, that the terrorists will win.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/09/09/nyregion/09mosque.html

Imam Feisal Abdul Rauf says that he wants to move the site to accommodate the pissed off Americans, but that he’s afraid to move it out of what the then pissed off Islamic radicals will do. Here’s an idea, fuck the pissed off Americans, and fuck the pissed off Muslims. Do what you want to do and stop making decisions based on who you will or wont offend! Build the damn Mosque and give the finger to anyone who tries to fight your right to do so. That’s the American way!

In other news, Obama is warning that a scheduled burning of the Quran will help al Qaeda recruitment.

http://www.cnn.com/2010/WORLD/asiapcf/09/09/indonesia.quran.letter/?hpt=T2

Now to any of you people who think this is evidence that Obama is a Muslim, let’s be clear, no he isn’t. He’s just a pussy.

P.S. Don’t burn Harry Potter because it promotes witchcraft. Burn Harry Potter because it’s a horrible book with flat characters, deus ex machina magical plot devices, and books that are WAY too long for the inane dribble that passes for a plot contained within them. Get your kids to go read “Where the Red Fern Grows” or “Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry” or even the “My Teacher is an Alien” series. Much better choices.

Entry filed under: 1, Evil, Good.

Disagreeing With Santi Have A Meal With A Muslim Day

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Colin Hutton  |  September 23, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    Andrew :

    “He’s just a pussy”

    The remarks in that clip are almost identical to those he made in a press conference (backed up by Patreus) shown that evening on our news here in Australia – and, no doubt, also in Indonesia, Iran, Pakistan …………et al.

    Unfortunately, to non-Americans it looked and sounded like appeasement. “He’s just a pussy” is too kind.

    Colin

    Reply
    • 2. andrewclunn  |  September 23, 2010 at 4:11 pm

      Colin,

      I used to be a hard core liberal. And so whenever I write a piece (well whenever I write a piece well) I like to write it as if I were writing to myself as I used to be and think, to show myself why and how I’m not seeing things clearly.

      There are plenty of blogs out there meant to preach to the choir (and I do have some harsh words for Obama) but that won’t change anyone’s mind. I’m about presenting things in a way that (hopefully) will make people think so that they (or I) learn something, and saying something harsher wouldn’t have won me any friends, only angered those who don’t already agree with me.

      Reply
      • 3. Colin Hutton  |  September 28, 2010 at 3:18 pm

        Andrew:

        Which is why I have found your comments (at Santi’s place) thought-provoking (but not your taste in music!). However, would an accusation of being an appeaser have been “too harsh”?

        “I used to be a hard core liberal” : You appear to me to be a political conservative but a social liberal. That is a position I arrived at only in my 40’s, flipping over from, arguably, the converse. Care to comment on what, at your age (which I judge to be little more than a third of my 65), brought about the conversion?

        -Colin

      • 4. andrewclunn  |  September 28, 2010 at 5:00 pm

        Yeah, you just gave me an idea for two different blog posts. I’ll put up one tonight and the other tomorrow. Hopefully they’ll answer your question.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Read This BEFORE Writing Me Hate Mail

This Thing Tells Time And Stuff

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

I Wrote These Somewhat Recently

Find My Older Posts Here


