Admitting I Was Wrong

August 12, 2010 at 5:49 pm 1 comment

I’m going to leave up my previous post about Proposition 8, but because of a series of discussions and article that I’ve read (a few of which I’ve been involved in) I’ve changed my mind and am now hoping that the Proposition 8 court case makes it to the Supreme Court and is then ruled unconstitutional.

If you’re interested in the sites and places where I read and discussed (well, sometimes fought sometimes discussed) they are here:
http://www.oregonlive.com/opinion/index.ssf/2010/08/overturning_proposition_8_the.html

http://gayinpublic.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/proposition-8-ruled-unconstitutional/ <- This is where I was shown to be wrong.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/mark-morford/proposition-8-makes-the-w_b_674408.html

http://www.atheistmedia.com/2010/08/chris-wallace-vs-conservative-attorney.html

Entry filed under: Good.

For Gay Marriage, But Also Proposition 8 Disagreeing With Santi

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gayinpublic  |  August 13, 2010 at 3:35 am

    It takes a lot to admit when we’re wrong. I’m glad my readers and I could help you understand things, and that you didn’t take offense!

    For the record, if I ever come across as condescending it’s unintentional and you’re free to smack me down (with words ;).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Read This BEFORE Writing Me Hate Mail

This Thing Tells Time And Stuff

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

I Wrote These Somewhat Recently

Find My Older Posts Here


