Priorities In The News Media

August 11, 2009 at 3:26 pm Leave a comment

Serious, but I don’t seriously dislike the handicapped (as the video might make you think.) Though I am jealous of their parking spots.

So what’s going on in the world today? There’s a story promoting breast feeding. there are political problems the world over, and there are the usual technology stories that are as much gossip as fact. But what’s the top story of the day? What is the most important thing that I should know about in the world today?

I wonder... If I click the video link, do I actually get to see her die?

I wonder... If I click the video link, do I actually get to see her die?

That’s right. Somebody who once had the last name of Kennedy died. Typically I’d make a sarcastic post poking fun at how Americans love dynasties and royalty, even though our country was built on the principles of personal freedom and rejecting the rule by divine mandate that had oppressed us. However, Eunice Shriver gave us the Special Olympics so I’ll give the news media the benefit of the doubt today. Really though, that only means that her death should be the top rated among all other ‘special’ news like human interest stories and politics.

Personally, this was the news story I cared the most about.

Entry filed under: Good.

I’m a Patriot The Power Of The Straw Man

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Read This BEFORE Writing Me Hate Mail

This Thing Tells Time And Stuff

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

I Wrote These Somewhat Recently

Find My Older Posts Here


